Home 2019 Elections Governor McAuliffe Endorses Delegate Mark Levine for Re-Election

Governor McAuliffe Endorses Delegate Mark Levine for Re-Election


Good for my friend Mark Levine, who I’m supporting for reelection!


Governor McAuliffe Endorses Delegate Mark Levine

Governor McAuliffe and Delegate Levine



Governor McAuliffe Endorses Delegate Mark Levine for Re-Election
Virginia Governor is Levine’s 37th endorsement by a state or local elected official.

Richmond, VA — Today, Governor Terry McAuliffe endorsed Democratic Candidate Mark Levine for re-election to his 45th District House of Delegates seat, just days after 36 other state and local elected leaders – including the leadership of the House Democratic Caucus – did so as well.

“Mark is a passionate and able advocate for the progressive causes we’ve fought for together and has proven time and time again that he can put aside partisan politics to work with Republicans to get things done for the people of the 45th district,” said Governor McAuliffe. “I’ve loved working with Mark and I’m proud to endorse him for re-election.”

“I truly value the Governor’s confidence in me. I have enjoyed working with him as well on issues affecting not just the 45th, but all over the Commonwealth,” said Delegate Levine. “I also appreciate the House Democratic Leadership encouraging me to ask tough questions of Republican bill patrons on the House Floor and to speak out on national issues, like Donald Trump’s ban on refugees. And I particularly cherish the support I’ve received from local leaders in Alexandria, Arlington, and Fairfax.

“But most of all, I look forward to continuing to share my record with my bosses – the constituents who elected me – and to ask them again for their vote this June 13th.”

Levine meets monthly with his constituents at Los Tios Restaurant in Del Ray. The next “Mark’s Monthly Meetup” will be Sunday, February 26 at 2 pm and is open to the public.

Full List of Endorsements:

Governor Terry McAuliffe

Delegate Lashrecse Aird

Delegate Lamont Bagby

Delegate John Bell

Delegate Jennifer Boysko

Delegate David Bulova

Delegate Betsy Carr

Arlington Board Member Katie Cristol

Arlington Board Member Christian Dorsey

Senator Barbara Favola

Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn

Delegate Cliff Hayes

Delegate Charniele Herring

Delegate Steve Heretick

Delegate Daun Hester

Arlington School Board Member Barbara Kanninen

Delegate Mark Keam

Delegate Kaye Kory

Alexandria Sheriff Dana Lawhorne

Delegate Joe Lindsey

Delegate Alfonso Lopez

Senator David Marsden

Delegate Delores McQuinn

Delegate Mike Mullin

Delegate Kathleen Murphy

Delegate Ken Plum

Alexandria Commonwealth Attorney Bryan Porter

Delegate Marcia Price

Delegate Sam Rasoul

Fairfax School Board Member Karen Corbett Sanders

Senator Dick Saslaw

Delegate Marcus Simon

Delegate Rip Sullivan

Delegate David Toscano

Delegate Roslyn Tyler

Delegate Jeion Ward

Delegate Vivian Watts


Sign up for the Blue Virginia weekly newsletter

Previous articleTom Garrett Tried to Avoid His Constituents by Holding a Virtual “Town Hall” on Facebook. It Did Not Go Well.
Next articleThe Medium is the Message, or: Why I Can’t Even With Another Dave Brat Facebook Live Alt-Town Hall