Home Ralph Northam Video: Gov. Northam’s Cabinet Sworn In By Chief Justice of Virginia Supreme...

Video: Gov. Northam’s Cabinet Sworn In By Chief Justice of Virginia Supreme Court


See below for video of Gov. Northam’s Cabinet being sworn in earlier this afternoon by Virginia Chief Justice Donald Lemons. In order, the people being sworn in were: 1) Chief of Staff Clark Mercer; 2) Deputy Chief of Staff Suzette Denslow; 3) Secretary of Administration Dr. Keyanna Conner; 4) Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry Bettina Ring; 5) Secretary of Commerce and Trade Esther C. Lee; 6) Secretary of Education Atif Qarni (congratulations, my friend!); 7) Secretary of Finance Aubrey Layne; 8) Secretary of Health and Human Resources Dr. Daniel Carey; 9) Secretary of Natural Resource Matthew Strickler; 10) Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security Brian Moran; 11) Secretary of Transportation Shannon Valentine; 12) Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs Carlos Hopkins; 13) Senior Counselor for the Governor Rita Davis; 14) Chief Workforce Development Advisor Megan Healy. Congratulations and best of luck to everyone sworn in today.


Sign up for the Blue Virginia weekly newsletter

Previous articlePoll: Any Chance Virginia Republicans Allow Any Progressive Legislation Through the General Assembly?
Next article~200 Virginians March for Electoral Justice