Home Donald Trump Video: House Dems Introduce Two Articles of Impeachment – 1) Abuse of...

Video: House Dems Introduce Two Articles of Impeachment – 1) Abuse of power, 2) Obstruction of Congress


An historic moment, as House Democrats introduce two articles of impeachment – abuse of power and obstruction of Congress – against the corrupt, lawless President Donald Trump. Sadly, we know what the reactions of 99% of Republicans – including Virginia Republicans Rob Wittman (R-VA01), Denver Riggleman (R-VA05), Ben Cline (R-VA06), and Morgan Griffith (R-VA09) – but that doesn’t change the fact that Trump richly deserves to be impeached and convicted for having “betrayed his oath of office and endangered national security,” as well as being a “clear and present danger to our elections in 2020.” I’ll post reactions from Virginia elected officials as I see them…

Beyer Statement On Articles Of Impeachment

December 12, 2019 (Washington, D.C.) – Rep. Don Beyer today released the following statement after the House Judiciary Committee introduced articles of impeachment against President Trump for abuse of power and obstruction of Congress:

“I encourage all Americans to read the articles of impeachment against President Trump for themselves.

“For weeks House investigators carefully followed the facts in an inquiry examining the President’s misconduct towards our ally Ukraine. Those facts exposed a clear pattern in which the President abused his office, weakened our national security, and jeopardized our democratic elections in order to benefit himself and strengthen his own power. He continues to do so at this moment.

“This is a sad moment for our country, and a solemn one. My duty requires that I review these articles and the evidence which led to them carefully, and to vote in a way that honors my oath to defend the Constitution of the United States.”

Previous articleThe Democrats’ Redistricting Dilemma: An Idea for How to Solve It
Next articleVirginia 2019 Elections Smashed Spending Records, Saw Record-Low Numbers of Uncontested Seats