Home Virginia Politics VA House Democrats Announce Additional Leadership Positions

VA House Democrats Announce Additional Leadership Positions

Congratulations to Delegates Jeion Ward, Kathleen Murphy, Marcus Simon, Betsy Carr, Delores McQuinn


From the Virginia House Democrats:

VA House Democrats Announce Additional Leadership Positions

RICHMOND (November 16, 2019) — On Saturday, the Virginia House Democratic Caucus announced their remaining elected leadership positions. The election results are as follows:

  • Vice Chair of Operations: Jeion Ward
  • Vice Chair of Outreach: Kathleen Murphy
  • Secretary: Marcus Simon
  • Treasurer: Betsy Carr
  • Sergeant-at-Arms: Delores McQuinn

“I am pleased to congratulate Dels. Jeion Ward, Kathleen Murphy, Betsy Carr, and Delores McQuinn on their re-election to caucus leadership positions and to welcome Del. Marcus Simon to his new role as Secretary,” said Caucus Chair Rip Sullivan. “Their service and leadership will be instrumental as we assume the first Democratic majority in the House of Delegates in two decades.”

House Democrats previously announced the elections of Eileen Filler-Corn as Speaker-designee, Charniele Herring as Majority Leader, and Rip Sullivan as Caucus Chair. Additional appointed positions will be announced in the coming weeks.


Sign up for the Blue Virginia weekly newsletter

Previous articleJess Foster: My Personal List of Criminal Justice Reform Priorities for the 2020 Virginia General Assembly
Next articleNew Study: Virginia Democrats’ Medicaid Expansion Will Save 900 Lives in Just Four Years