Home Eileen Filler-Corn Virginia Speaker-Designee Eileen Filler-Corn Announces Committee Chairs

Virginia Speaker-Designee Eileen Filler-Corn Announces Committee Chairs


From Del. Eileen Filler-Corn:

Speaker-designee Eileen Filler-Corn Announces Committee Chairs

Richmond, Va.– Speaker-designee Eileen Filler-Corn has announced her decisions for Chairs of four committees. She will continue to announce committee chair decisions in the coming days and weeks leading to the 2020 Virginia Legislative Session.

“These impressive leaders will be important allies as we shape our policy agenda for the Commonwealth in 2020 and beyond,” said Speaker-designee Filler-Corn. “Each of these delegates brings a great deal of experience, both in and out of the legislature, which will contribute to our work to make our schools better, our communities stronger and our economy thriving and fair.”
Del. Luke Torian, Appropriations Committee
  • First elected in 2009
  • Represents the 52nd District
Del. Vivian Watts, Finance Committee
  • First served from 1981-1986; elected again in 1995
  • Served as Virginia Secretary of Transportation and Public Safety 1986-1990
  • Represents the 39th District
Del. Jeion Ward, Commerce and Labor Committee

  • First elected in 2003
  • Represents the 92nd District
Del. Roslyn Tyler, Education Committee
  • First elected in 2005
  • Represents the 75th District

Sign up for the Blue Virginia weekly newsletter

Previous articleStarting a To-Do List for Virginia’s New, Democratic-Controlled General Assembly’s 2020 Session
Next articleAudio: More Looniness, Courtesy of Rep. Denver Riggleman (R-VA05), This Time on Impeachment, the USMCA and “Far-Left Twitter Trolls”