Video: Patrick Hope Wins Frank O’Leary’s St. Patrick’s Day Straw Poll; Don Beyer 2nd


    The 8th CD straw poll concluded a few minutes ago at Arlington County Treasurer Frank O’Leary’s St. Patrick’s Day party. The results, with 154 ballots cast, were (as announced by ACDC Chair Kip Malinosky):

    Patrick Hope (67), Don Beyer (37), Adam Ebbin (31), Alfonso Lopez (14), Lavern Chatman (3), Derek Hyra (1), Mark Levine (1), Bill Euille (0), Bruce Shuttleworth (0), Nancy Najarian (0). I’m not sure how many votes Charniele Herring got, because Kip Malinosky didn’t announce anything for her. I’ll check…UPDATE – I’ve confirmed with Kip Malinosky that Charniele Herring received zero votes in the straw poll. Also, there were about 200 people in attendance at the event, but not everyone voted in the straw poll.

    P.S. Video of the speeches coming later.

    There's no paywall on Blue Virginia, and we definitely want to keep it that way! If you want to help support our work, you can donate here - thanks! Also, you can sign up for our weekly email list here.